Hurt

For today’s post I’ve chosen “Hurt” the Nine Inch Nails cover by Johnny Cash. It is one of the best covers I’ve ever heard.

I chose this song because, after the last two days, I am sick of feeling this way. I have finally gotten angry with these memories and myself for letting them effect me this way, so I am making a statement for myself.

I have reached a point in my life where at last, I am free to be the whole person I was born to be.
However, I am also that wounded child, that little girl trapped in a darkness I cannot understand. That little boy, bruised and broken, crying in the night. I am all this and more.

I AM KIRA

My soul has been shattered, my heart has been broken, my mind carries the scars of countless battles.

I am Kira and nothing will take that from me again.

I may bleed from a thousand cuts, my bones may be broken, and my flesh torn, but I will not back down. I will not give up. I will not quit.

Ever.

This s who I am, nothing more, nothing less.

 

Leave a Reply

