Wish You Were Here

 

Today’s song is “Wish You Were Here” by Avril Lavigne. This is simply a song I really enjoy whenever it plays.

You know, there is an old saying; opinions are like a**holes, everyone has one and most of them stink.

It’s amazing to me how many people seem to have opinions on why someone does something they either do not or cannot understand. Why someone does something similar to what they do but for different reasons.

Go online and take a look at cross dressing discussions and you’ll see what I mean. It’s true, for some cross dressing is sexual, but that’s not everyone. Some people seem to use it as an escape, but again, that’s not everyone. Just because your Uncle Joe dresses up for a laugh at the annual family reunion doesn’t mean that anyone else wants to be laughed at. Get it through your skulls people, you don’t understand why someone does something unless you have a back seat in their head.

This seems to be something that comes up in regards to Transgender issues in general. People seem sure that your simply confused, that your making it all up, that your making excuses to do something that is wrong or sinful. You don’t really think of yourself as anything other than what happens to be between your legs because that’s the way “normal” people think. To do otherwise means your an agent of satan.

Apparently God only made two sexes; male and female and He wants you to stick with whatever matches your genitals. This of course ignores hermaphrodites, (who I have been told are the result of “sin” in the world, though how that works is beyond me).

It would also seem that because of the clothing I wear I am an “abomination unto the Lord” and we all know what He does with abominations don’t we? Which means that I’m doomed unless I get down on my knees and repent and go back to brutally suppressing my “sinful” nature. Nevermind the fact that in doing so I suffered a great deal of harm, (which by the way, I am still dealing with as past posts have clearly demonstrated). That I cannot do so just means that I haven’t really repented and put my trust in Him, so it’s my fault for not doing as I’m told.

I guess that I too am “Living In A Fairytale Of Lies”.

I wish I could invite some of these people to take a seat in the back of my head so that they could see the way I do, maybe then they would understand. Then again, they probably wouldn’t, but I do “Wish You Were Here.”

One thought on “Wish You Were Here

  1. Becky does that mean people that gave their lives in WW2, and people like Martin Luther King, were irrational and stupid? I understand you not believing in God. But there are plenty of atheists that still believe it makes sense to help others even at our own expense, to make good and right choices in life instead of doing the wrong immoral thing, even if it costs us some pleasure or happiness or even causes our death. I understand why you would say that in the context of gender issues, but I hope you don’t really believe that huge expansive statement.

Leave a Reply

