For You

 

I wrote several different posts today, but in the end I deleted them. I just couldn’t get the words I wanted down correctly. So I’m posting this.

I don’t know what I was looking for when I started this blog. Honestly I didn’t expect anyone to notice another blog written by some girl no one knew, who just wanted a place to write down her mixed up, confused, and overly emotional thoughts and feelings. That anyone has taken the time to read anything I’ve written has been a wonderful surprise, but a little daunting as well.

I’m not sure what , if anything, I’ve written than anyone has found of interest, but regardless, I want to thank anyone reading this, you have given me a voice and a chance to speak and for that I am forever grateful.

I want to keep posting, to keep trying to work through this mess I call my life and to share my thoughts, feelings and fears. Maybe somewhere along the line I might learn something about myself and others. Maybe, just maybe, I will have some small impact in this big world of ours.

If I’m not careful, I’m going to spend the rest of the day in tears, and I really don’t want that.

Today’s song is “For You” by Rie Fu. It is the song playing during the credits of my favorite anime series; “Wondering Son”. Most of the lyrics are in Japanese, but it’s the music and the tone that touch my heart.

Leave a Reply

