The Journey Ahead

 

This is one of the most difficult posts I have made so far. Not because it is painful but because it is the first post of the next stage in my journey.

I have already come such a long way since my first post, but I know there are miles and miles yet to go. I have no idea what might lay ahead and in many ways that scares me beyond words. When I try to think of where I hope to be next week, next month, six months from now, I see nothing but darkness. That’s not a bad thing I suppose, the future is wide open and I should seek to embrace every second. At the same time there is a lump of ice in my stomach.

I came here to find my own voice and my own heart. I have done these things and now it’s time to learn who I am. What kind of person do I want to be, what are my hopes and dreams.

So many unknowns, so much promise and hope. I fear failing. Of losing myself somewhere on the way. I have fought so hard to get here, I am terrified of losing it all.

One thought on “The Journey Ahead

  1. Kira,

    One of two things that I learned about my fifteen plus years as a leader of tours was that tour guides never get lost, they simply make it a part of the tour. The other thing was that life is a journey, not a guided tour. You are leading yourself on a journey that others may share for awhile but can never go with you toward the destination you alone have placed before you. In seeing the darkness before you, all you need to do is remind yourself that you can never really get lost in the darkness, for it is simply a part of the journey.

    You are blessed for having chosen the journey and I invite you to always be madly in love with yourself for having chosen it.

    Deanna

Leave a Reply

