Discovery

 

This has truly been an interesting journey, at least to me. Then again, it is my journey and my story so it makes sense that I would think so.

When all this began, I thought I was dealing with one issue but it quickly become obvious that things were much more complicated than I anticipated. Since then I have seen that the focus of what I wanted and needed to write has changed and I expect that it will continue to evolve.

Life is indeed a series of changes, some small other large and the story that we tell is of how we have dealt with them. I hope that in the end I will have done so with poise and grace, always moving forward. Having the understanding to learn from my mistakes without letting them define me. I know that I will make mistakes, that at times I will fall on my face, but I hope to always have the strength to stand up, dust myself off, and move on.

I have said before and will say so many times through out my life, that I could never make this journey without the love and understanding of those closest to me. They have done so much to keep me going I can never thank them as much as they deserve. Having said that, I know that I cannot depend on them forever. At some point I  will have to stand on my own. That is the only way I will be able to grow into the woman that I am meant to be.

I don’t know what waits ahead, and indeed I am scared by what might be, but I cannot allow fear to define my life.

2 thoughts on “Discovery

Leave a Reply

