10 Trans Names You Should Know in 2015 | Sidney Chase

10 Trans Names You Should Know in 2015 | Sidney Chase:

“With headlines left and right that churn my stomach, it’s rare to find good seeds in the madness of the world. Especially when you are born transgender. To me that word hardly describes who I am, or what I want to be. It is limiting in the sense that we are humans, capable of reaching the stars and back, not just the labels we wear. I think that resonates for many of us, and it’s why I felt compelled to create this list in the first place. The people on this list are in no particular order, and this is in no way a competition or a comparison.”

(Via. Huffington Post)

Leave a Reply

