Transgender health care a maze of difficulty, technicalities

Transgender health care a maze of difficulty, technicalities

 

DALLAS (AP) – After nearly 50 years living as a man, Leslie McMurray was reborn – but then lost nearly everything: her home, her marriage of 33 years and her job as a radio program director in Dallas. McMurray also began her long and complicated battle with health insurance. She and many other transgender people face…

//d2uzdrx7k4koxz.cloudfront.net/user/view.act?fuid=MTk4MjgxMzI=&showDate=true&showFirstImage=true

4 thoughts on “Transgender health care a maze of difficulty, technicalities

  1. Oh for crying out loud! Let’s all just be equal
    As much as I miss your poetry & writing, I admire & appreciate your campaign!
    Let me just say… you are an amazing artist, & not just with words. You have shown other talent as well… IE drawing.

    1. equality would be wonderful but I suppose no one appreciates something more than what they have to fight to gain.
      On the other hand, thank you for your kind words. While I have taken a short hiatus from the creative arts, I will be back 🙂

  2. I’m waiting for the day when everyone just accepts everyone else as human beings and fellow travelers on this planet,and there is no demarcation as to gender or color or religious and political affiliations. I have a feeling it will be a long,long wait, but one can hope.

  3. I think a normal health care is NOT affordable for anybody without good income. I’m spending all my money on medical supplies recently, and all I got is I went from scratch on a grafted skin area to exposed bone within one and a half year. And that is what they call in Canada healthcare. I think the medical issues are tough for anybody unless they can really choose no insurance options and go to any country where they would like to receive treatment.

Leave a Reply

