MyTransHealth Will Launch This Fall To Help Transgender People Access Safe And Inclusive Healthcare | TechCrunch

MyTransHealth Will Launch This Fall To Help Transgender People Access Safe And Inclusive Healthcare | TechCrunch:

“One in four transgender people delay seeking healthcare due to discrimination, according to the National Center of Transgender Equality. A startup called MyTransHealth aims to address this with a website designed to help trans people access safe healthcare.”

(Via. TechCrunch)

One thought on “MyTransHealth Will Launch This Fall To Help Transgender People Access Safe And Inclusive Healthcare | TechCrunch

  1. *
    Excellent story. I have been having difficulty finding new endocrinologists every time one moves their practice. I go through the same old hassle looking for a new endo or primary – who usually have no clue or simply say ‘No!’ to trans. I am my current endo’s first (she’s been my endo since 2012) and my primary told me at yesterday’s appointment that I am only her seventh. With all due respect, it seems that I spend more time teaching their practise to them rather than them performing healthcare for this trans.

    I merely asked my primary yesterday about the list of physicians who practise at the clinic (such as an alphabetical listing) and their specialties (such as a listing by department); she told me that there is none and she knows of no lists to locate or search for doctors at the county clinic.

    Trans-friendly is important. It is un-professional when an office workforce make rude comments about their patients.

    AGH!
    *

Leave a Reply

