Today has not been what I could have hoped for…

Depression


To be honest I know I should just be thankful for waking up and finding my family safe and sound and I am, However, the chemicals in my head are determined to see me focus on the dark clouds and not the silver lining.

What can I say? I love the ice cold grip of anxiety in the morning…

Mix well with dark visions and poison whispered in your ear.

Everything I think, do , say, or feel has a dark and gritty edge which cut across my nerves like glass against steel strings.


2 thoughts on “Today has not been what I could have hoped for…

Leave a Reply

