Had a doctors appointment today. It should have been a quick visit just to go over my annual blood tests… Of course nothing ever goes as planned.

Turns out someone didn’t do the correct tests and now I have to go through everything again; fasting, blood draw, then back in two weeks to follow up. (sigh)

On a more positive note, I discussed the issues I’ve been having with my current depression/anxiety meds and he agreed they need to be changed so I start a new treatment tomorrow and we will see if it works. Keeping my fingers crossed!

We also discussed what, if any, issues might arise when (if) I can begin HRT and at this point he couldn’t see anything to be concerned about. He still won’t treat me himself, but at least he is willing to continue to work with me for everything else.

7 thoughts on “

  1. Glad you’re getting your meds straightened out And an Argh! on behalf of the messed up tests. I can’t think of many things more annoying. Except maybe the customer service from Verizon.

Leave a Reply

