A Wish

A spider sat on the floor, unmoving as I passed by and I wondered, what was I to it? A force of nature or some thing beyond its comprehension?

I realize it is most likely creatures such as humans are beyond  its understanding, a force felt but not seen. A reality too great for limited senses to accept. It was in this moment I hoped there would always be a reality too great for humans to fully understand. I don’t need or want all of the answers. I wish for there to always be just one more hill to climb, one more mystery to uncover, one thing we never find the answer to.

I wish to live in a universe where magic and mystery exist, where there is a never ending quest to find the unfound, to discover the undiscovered, to see the unseen.

4 thoughts on “A Wish

Leave a Reply

