Me and Myself

There have been times… oh so many times when I have wished to step back in time. Not to relive the past or try to live life over, knowing then what I know now. I know there is no going back, no do overs and besides, there are too many memories, too much pain and scars to want to tread that path a second time. Maybe, more than anything, I have no wish to see, alive and unaware, those who have passed. I don’t believe my heart could survive such encounters.

Yet, I cannot escape the desire to sit down with my younger self. To see what others had seen, to simply listen and maybe to even learn something I missed in my rush to get from there to here. To have the conversation I never gave myself the chance to have.

One thought on “Me and Myself

Leave a Reply

