Why Transgender People Suffer from ‘ID Anxiety’ | Time.com

Driver Licenses for Transgender People Need Options | Time.com:

“For trans people, ‘ID anxiety’ can be an almost daily occurrence. As a gender nonconforming writer and producer, I travel at least once a month to make appearances at events or perform at colleges and universities. Each time I go through TSA, I take a deep breath and say a prayer that the officer at the podium won’t take one look at my dress, then the ‘M’ on my driver’s license, and decide that I need to be held for more thorough questioning.”

Leave a Reply

